Blog Hop: The Next Big Thing

dianaphotowebDiana Cosby, an international bestselling author of Scottish medieval romantic suspense, shares her upcoming ‘next big thing’ …
 
What is the working title of your next book?

~”His Enchantment,” which is the grandmother’s book of the 6th and final book in the award-winning MacGruder brother series.

Where did the idea come from for the book?

~It came from a story line in the 1st book in the MacGruder brothers series, “His Captive.”

 What genres does your book fall under?

~Scottish medieval romantic suspense.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Trálin MacGregor:  Gerard Butler

Princess Catarine:  Kate Winslet

 What is a one sentence synopsis of your book?

~Forbidden love that threatens peace between two realms. (Romeo & Juliet meets Lord of the Rings)

 
 Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

~Represented by an agency.
 

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

~Four months.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

~For the historical elements, I’d compare His Enchantment to The Secret by Julie Garwood.

 
Who or what inspired you to write this book?

~The female character who is woven throughout the series.  With each book, she became such a real presence, I knew I had to write her story.
 

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

~Thoughout the MacGruder series, incredible and unexpected events have occured.  When I write book #1 in the series, I ‘made up’ the reason of how the grandmother and grandfather met.  But, when I was researching for the synopsis to His Enchantment, I found that indeed, an abduction to the King of Scotland during my story time frame did occur.  I was stunned.

www.dianacosby.com

* * *
15 thoughts on “Blog Hop: The Next Big Thing

  1. Kay, thank you so much for the fun interview and having me here today. It’s my pleasure to be here today at the Blog Hop: The Next Big Thing! I’m super excited about the next two releases in the MacGruder brothers series, and will be announcing exciting news about the series on Saturday. Enjoy your day!
    Sincerely,

    Diana Cosby, AGC(AW), USN, Ret
    http://www.dianacosby.com

    • Tammy Sommervold on January 3, 2013 at 6:22 pm said: His Captive is one of my favorites. Love this series.

      ~Hi Tammy, thank you so much for stopping by and for your kind words. I love writing the MacGruder series, and that you’re enjoying their stories is humbling. To let you know, I have exciting news about the series that I’ll be announcing on my Facebook page on Saturday. Take care, and I hope you have a fabulous New Year!
      Sincerely,

      Diana Cosby, AGC(AW), USN, Ret

  2. Kay, thank you so much for having me at, “The Next Big Thing!” Enjoy your weekend, and may your 2013 be the best yet! *Hugs*
    Sincerely,

    Diana Cosby, AGC(AW), USN, Ret

      • 🙂 Thank you so much, Kay. Going great. Just turned in line-edits for His Seduction – Griffin’s story. Now, I’m back to editing His Enchantment – the grandmother’s story. Enjoy your day!

      • I love stories like yours that carry on with generations of not letting those heroes/heroines out of our hearts while others find love *hugs*

Leave a Reply

